The Preview button shows the proposed file name changes in the New Name column of the File List. It also give you indication of file duplication error in preview only, so you can avoid duplication error before renaming. We strongly recommend to view preview file names if you have large no of files to avoid errors before applying renaming of files.
The Apply button applies the proposed file name changes, and is only available once the changes have been previewed.
Undo as name suggests undo changes you did.
Undo feature in File Renamer works using log file. That means you can undo any renamed operation which log file you have. That's why File Renamer save all logs automatically. You can also turn off this feature if you do not want to save log file. We do not recommend this as you may need to undo your renamed files.
Press Undo Button and you can see below dialog box.
Now select log file you want to undo. By default File Renamer save log file in 'log' folder of program directory.
After selecting valid log file please press 'Undo' button. File Renamer will undo all renamed files in that log file. Please note here that Undo can works if renamed files are in that folder only.Reset:
The Reset button reset value of selected tab fields.Add Rule:
You can add rule here. Please see managing rules page for more information.Managing Rules:
Please see Managing rules page for more information.